A Little Bit of Sunshine…..

Yesterday evening there was a break in the rain for a few hours. I sat outside with Pips and Bindle and a cup of hot tea and enjoyed the garden. It makes me SOOOO Happy!

Things are filling in….

I love the feather grass, the way the light catches it and the way it moves in the wind.

I am also working a bit. I have rented a stall in a 2nd hand store to sell items.   All of that takes time and work, and though I love it and find it tremendously enjoyable, it does not leave me as much time to garden. Oh well, it will all get done eventually.

Or not, Summer has a way of passing by much too quickly, and leaving me standing with my mouth hanging open as I watch it fade into Autumn.

But I can’t think about that now, it is still ahead of me, and that is the best time of all.

Namaste Girl Scouts,

Have a lovely Sunday.

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Sunshine…..

  1. Your garden is looking lovely – everything does in the sun – which we haven’t had enough of. I too feel way behind with the gardening jobs – a few fine days would go a long way.

  2. Hi Susan – you sound busy! I thought it was only us guys who are having rain, rain, rain… I did the same as you yesterday afternoon and dashed outside when there was a break in the weather. So much for Summer!

  3. I love those blue tones through the garden! (or it could be that you camera is like mine and is predisposed to the color blue). Still, everything looks so lovely.

  4. It is just the best, isn’t it, when you get a few moments to enjoy/reflect on all your hard work? Your garden is particularly lovely. Gardening is such a joy, when everyday there is some little achievement to notice. Good luck with the stall, it sounds like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

